Directors & Management


Dr. Tan Tielong

Managing Director and CEO

Mr Abraham LiDr. Tan Tielong was appointed Deputy General Manager of Overseas Development Department of Zijin Mining Group in 2013. He is in charge of coordinating and supervising Zijin’s overseas operations. In this role, Dr. Tan provides strategic advice and support to the operations, ensuring the mine managers have the information and tools they need to realize the full potential of each mine. Dr. Tan Tielong is a senior geologist with over 30 years’ experience in mining, investment, and management. Prior to joining Zijin, Dr. Tan worked with AngloGold Ashanti Beijing Representative Office as the General Manager/Managing Director for Gansu Longxin Minerals Co., Ltd, a joint venture between AngloGold and No. 213 Geological Team of Gansu Provincial Nuclear Geological Bureau. Before that, he accumulated extensive experience as a field geologist with Jiangxi Geological Team and the Chief Geologist with Jiangxi Gold Bureau. He also worked as the Vice President of Beijing Rare & Precious Metal Exchange Co., Ltd. Dr. Tan holds a Master Degree and a PHD Degree in Prospecting and Exploration of Mineral Resources from China University of Geosciences (Wuhan).




Dr. Qixue Fang

Non-Executive Chairman

Dr. Qixue Fang

Dr Fang is a highly experience senior metallurgist and is the Executive Director and Vice President of Zijin Mining Group Co. Ltd. Dr Fang has previously held senior research and management positions within the Beijing General Research Institute of Mining and Metallurgy, and was senior executive and Director in a number of companies within the China Minmetals Nonferrous Metals Co. Ltd group, including the roles of Executive Director and Chairman of Lumina Copper SAC. Dr Fang also holds senior positions Within the Standard Bank group of companies, including serving as Managing Director, Head of Mining and Metals / Investment Banking / China; Vice Chairman, Head of Mining and Metals Coverage Asia of Standards Bank Plc, Hongkong Branch; member of Asia Exco, member of Manco of Standard Advisory(China) Limited; and the Vice Chairman and Head of Mining and Metals Coverage Asia of Standard Advisory Asia.


Mr Robin Wang

Non-Executive Director

Mr Abraham LiMr Robin Wang has worked at Zijin Mining Group Co. Ltd in various roles since 2006.and is currently Legal Counsel, Deputy General Manager of Zijin's Overseas Development Division. Mr Wang graduated from Anhui University (China) in 2003 with a Bachelor of Arts degree, and Xiamen University (China) in 2006 with a Master of Law degree.




Mr Richard Jones

Non-Executive Director

Mr Richard JonesMr Richard Jones is a solicitor with over 15 year's experience in both in-house and private practice capacities. He obtained his law degree from the University of Western Australia and is admitted to the Supreme Court of Western Australia and the High Court of Australia. Mr. Jones has worked for an international law firm as well as for one of the world's largest mining companies. He has also acted as the company secretary for listed and unlisted entities.



Mr Xin Li

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Xin Li Mr Li is a Chartered Accountant of Australia and New Zealand and a Registered Tax Agent. Mr Li has more than 8 years experience in Accounting and Taxation and has advised a number of Chinese mining and resources companies in Australia, including Shandong Bureau of Geology & Mineral Exploration, Inner Mongolia Institute of Survey for Geological and Mineral Resources Exploration, Gansu Non Ferrous Metal Geology & Exploration Bureau and Shandong Gold (Focus Minerals Ltd).



Mr Keith Bowker

Company Secretary

Mr Keith BowkerMr Bowker is a Chartered Accountant of Austalia and New Zealand and is a founding director of Somerville Advisory Group, a firm that specialises in providing financial reporting, compliance, corporate advisory services and company secretarial services to ASX listed companies predominantly within the resources sector. Mr Bowker is currently the Non-Executive Director and Company Secretary of Caeneus Minerals Ltd (ASX: CAD) and Company Secretary of AXG Mining Limited (ASX: AXC).